The most unusual monuments of Odessa, which will surprise you on arrival
дверь

Unusual monuments of Odessa, which will surprise you

Share

In the nineteenth century, Odessa had the unofficial status of the third capital, after St. Petersburg and Moscow. Therefore it is not surprising that every year the sculptures became more and more. In addition, the city has always been famous for its humor and eccentricity, which is reflected in the monuments. Perhaps there are no simple boring monuments, they are all unusual.

рыбачка соня

Fisherman Sonia on Privoz

This lady can be seen in the famous fish market. Where else is the fisherman Sonia?The monument is a smiling lush woman. She’s wearing a hat, with bulls strung on a rope, and at her feet – a big cat that wants to eat fish. There was a monument in 2006, and is in the trade pavilion New Privoz.

дверь

The door monument

A sculpture called The House of the Sun appeared on the city beach of Lanzheron. It was created by the famous sculptor and artist Mikhail Reva. According to the idea of ​​the author, through it you can observe the first rays of the morning sun and its setting. The prototype was the very legendary doors of Odessa’s ceremonial. The monument became the hero of many posts in the social network Instagram. So do not waste time and be in a trend.

стул

Twelfth Chair

Bronze chair townspeople dedicated writers Ilf and Petrov in honor of the legendary novel “The Twelve Chairs”. This is a kind of tribute to funny jokes. The monument to the 12th chair was opened on April 1, 1999. And he is on Deribasovskaya Street. The guests of the city are lining up to sit on it and take a photo for memory.

апельсин

Monument to an orange

Or as it is also called “a monument to a bribe”. At the time of the founding of Odessa, Emperor Paul I, having not received much income from the port, decided to stop its existence. But resourceful merchants sent him several carts of oranges. And the king was so flattered by such a gift that he continued financing. The monument is located on the boulevard Zhvanetsky.

указательCities index

He is on the Duma Square, exactly near the City Hall. There is a sculpture of 39 plates, which indicate the sister cities of Odessa and the exact distance to them. It is curious that each plate is turned in the direction where the “brother” of the Pearl is located near the Black Sea. The index was inaugurated in 2005.

Джобс

In memory of Steve Jobs

It will be interesting to those who follow the world of technology. It is a palm with a picture that has become a kind of icon, an apple. A monument appeared thanks to the work of students of the Academy of Technical Regulation. The monument from a set of the smallest iron details is executed and have created it in memory of achievements of Steve Jobs. Go to Novoselskogo Street, 74, and appreciate this work of art personally.

жене моряка

Monument to sailor’s wife

This sculpture causes warm emotions in the viewer. It is installed near the sea on the Marine Station, in honor of the wives and children of sailors, who faithfully wait and believe. The author has captured a trembling family moment. This monument became a kind of symbol of Odessa. It was here, in the Seaport, quite often there were such scenes. Mother and waving baby handle, escorted to the flight of his father.

грядущему гению

“The future genius”

The monument is rather extravagant, judging by its description: the three greatest literary figures Gogol, Pushkin and Babel with interest consider a golden chicken egg, from which the new genius is about to “hatch”. Sculpture, which literally dazzles with colorful Odessa humor, is made of bronze and created by the poet and sculptor Nikolai Stepanov. You will find the composition in the courtyard of the Literary Museum. Although the monument appeared only in 1996, some traditions have already been associated with it. Among the students there is a legend that if you look at this golden egg before the exam, it will pass successfully.

Leave a Reply

3D тур

Необычные памятники Одессы, которые вас удивят

Share

В девятнадцатом веке у Одессы был негласный статус третьей столицы, после Петербурга и Москвы. Потому неудивительно, что с каждым годом скульптур становилось все больше. Кроме того, город всегда славился своим юмором и неординарностью, что отразилось и на памятниках. Пожалуй, здесь нет простых скучных монументов, все они необыкновенны.

рыбачка соня

Рыбачка Соня на Привозе

Эту дамочку можно увидеть на знаменитом рынке, в рыбном ряду. Где же еще находиться рыбачке Соне? Памятник представляет собой улыбчивую пышную женщину. Она в шляпе, с бычками, нанизанными на веревку, а у ног — большой кот, который так и хочет полакомиться рыбой. Появился памятник в 2006, и находится в торговом павильоне «Новый Привоз».

дверь

Памятник-дверь

Скульптура под названием «Дом Солнца» появилась на городском пляже Ланжерон. Ее создал известный скульптор и художник Михаил Рева. По задумке автора, через нее можно наблюдать первые лучи утреннего солнца и его заход. Прототипом стали те самые легендарные двери одесских парадных. Памятник стал героем множества постов в социальной сети Instagram. Так что не теряйте времени и будьте в тренде.

стул

Двенадцатый стул

Бронзовый стул одесситы посвятили писателям Ильфу и Петрову в честь легендарного романа «Двенадцать стульев». Это своеобразная дань веселым шуткам произведения. Памятник 12-ому стулу был открыт еще 1 апреля 1999 года. И находится он на улице Дерибасовской. Гости города выстраиваются в очередь, чтобы посидеть на нем и сделать фото на память.

апельсин

Памятник апельсину

Или как его еще называют «памятник взятке». Во времена основания Одессы император Павел I, не получив большого дохода от порта, решил прекратить его существование. Но находчивые купцы отправили ему несколько телег с апельсинами. И царь был так польщен таким подарком, что продолжил финансирование. Памятник разместился на бульваре имени Жванецкого.

указательУказатель городов

Он находится на Думской площади, аккурат возле мэрии. Состоит скульптура из 39 табличек, на которых указаны города-побратимы Одессы и точное расстояние до них. Любопытно, что каждая табличка повернута в ту сторону, где и находится «брат» Жемчужины у Черного моря.  Указатель был торжественно открыт в 2005 году

Джобс

В память о Стиве Джобсе

Он будет интересен тем, кто следит за миром технологий. Представляет собой ладонь с изображением, ставшего своего рода иконой, яблока. А появился памятник благодаря труду студентов академии технической регулировки. Выполнен монумент из множества мельчайших железных деталей и создали его в память о достижениях Стива Джобса. Отправляйтесь на улицу Новосельского, 74, и оцените воочию это произведение искусства.

жене моряка

Памятник Жене моряка

Эта скульптура вызывает теплые эмоции у зрителя. Установлена она у самого моря на Морском вокзале, в честь жен и детей моряков, которые преданно ждут и верят. Автор запечатлил трепетный семейный момент. Этот памятник стал своеобразным символом Одессы. Ведь именно здесь, в Морском порту, довольно часто были подобные сцены. Мать и машущий ручкой ребенок, провожают в рейс отца.

грядущему гению

«Грядущему гению»

Памятник довольно экстравагантный, если судить его по описанию: три величайших литературных деятеля Гоголь, Пушкин и Бабель с интересом рассматривают золотое куриное яйцо, из которого вот-вот «вылупится» новый гений. Скульптуре, которая буквально пестрит колоритным одесским юмором, выполнена из бронзы и создана поэтом и скульптором Николаем Степановым. Композицию вы найдете во дворике Литературного музея. Хоть памятник и появился только в 1996 году, с ним уже связаны некоторые традиции. Среди студентов ходит легенда, что если посмотреть на это золотое яйцо перед экзаменом, то он пройдет успешно.

Добавить комментарий